The Andalusian aerospace cluster Hélice will be the hold member of the annual meeting of EACP next May in Seville

Mar 6, 2012

Directors, managers and representatives from prime European aerospace clusters will get together next May in Seville with the objective of analyzing current projects and performances carried out by the European Aerospace Cluster Partnership (EACP), and establish new ways of collaboration to keep boosting this strategic industry in Europe and ensuring Europe’s leading position in the world aerospace market.

The Andalusian aerospace cluster Hélice will be the hold member of this annual meeting, which is going to be attended by the most important European clusters, as well as the most relevant aerospace entities from countries like France, Germany or Italy. EACP has currently 39 partners from 13 different countries, among them the cluster Hélice.

The meeting will be held in the framework of the convention “Aerospace and Defense Meetings 2012”, which will be held in Seville from 14 to 17 May. It will be the first international airshow taking place in Spain and Andalusia. The aerospace cluster Hélice will be also hosting this meeting, which is planned to be attended by major aerospace international enterprises and entities, OEMs, top level suppliers (tier one) and auxiliary enterprises.

The European Aerospace Cluster Partnership, founded in 2009, is a network of 39 aerospace clusters in Europe aiming at ensuring Europe’s leading position in the world aerospace market through a strong network of excellent clusters. At the same time it will contribute to boost competitiveness in the global market

It acts as a catalyst and facilitator for trans-national dialogue, exchange, and cooperation in order to support cluster performance. The goal is to enable cluster managers to support their respective companies, researchers, and public institutions to work together for successful innovation and commercialization, creating a win-win situation for all European partners. EACP represents as well European aerospace clusters’ interest in the policy framework and industrial framework of the industry in Europe.

EACP has currently 39 members from 13 European countries: Spain, Portugal, France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, Italy, Belgium, Swiss, Poland, Hungry, Lithuania and Turkey comprising more than 4,500 aerospace enterprises, entities and technological and research centres in Europe.